#### KENTUCKY BOARD OF RADON SAFETY SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES August 29, 2022

A special meeting of the Kentucky Board of Radon Safety was held at the Department of Professional Licensing located at 500 Mero Street, Frankfort, KY 40601 and via Zoom on August 29, 2022.

#### MEMBERS PRESENT

Bruce Fergusson Dr. Ellen Hahn Kyle Hoylman Vance Walker Steven Rice

#### **GUESTS**

Chris Nolan Kelly Kennoy Hardin Stevens Clay Hardwick Kristan Wagner Kyle Kuykendall Rebecca Colligan Sarah Jane Stacy Stanifer Kara Richardson Andrea Stephens Sara Osborne

# DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSING

Kristen Lawson, Commissioner Tasha Stewart, Administrative Section Supervisor

OTHERS DJ Wasson, Chief of Staff

### CALL TO ORDER

Chair Hoylman called the meeting to order at 1:01 p.m.

Mr. Walker made a motion to approve the August 17, 2022 meeting minutes as presented. Motion seconded by Dr. Hahn, carried.

### **OLD BUSINESS**

Mr. Rice made a motion to establish a regular meeting schedule on the second Tuesday of the first month of each quarter: October 11, 2022, January 10, 2023, April 11, 2023, July 11, 2023, October 10, 2023. Meetings will begin at 3:00 pm ET. Motion seconded by Mr. Walker, carried.

Mr. Walker made a motion to table discussion of the State Indoor Radon Grant. Motion seconded by Mr. Fergusson. Roll call: Kyle Hoylman – Yes Bruce Fergusson - Yes Dr. Ellen Hahn – No Vance Walker – Yes Steven Rice – Yes Chair Hoylman called a special meeting for September 6, 2022 at 4 pm ET to discuss the State Indoor Radon Grant and contracts with Office of Legal Services and the Department of Professional Licensing.

## **NEW BUSINESS**

Mr. Fergusson made a motion to approve the development of a draft notification, through private counsel, from the Board to contractors notifying them of statutory requirements. Motion seconded by Mr. Walker, carried.

Mr. Walker made a motion for the Board to rescind the existing administrative regulations and begin immediate work in promulgating its own administrative regulations. Motion seconded by Mr. Rice, carried.

## ADJOURN

A motion was made by Mr. Walker to adjourn the meeting at 2:21 p.m. Motion seconded by Mr. Rice, carried.

Kyle Hoylman, Chair